Shiny Shovel Award


The Shiny Shovel Award was presented at the Iowa LICA annual convention in January and was given to a person who has given of themselves to Iowa LICA. The 2018 Award winner is Lori Keppler. In 2017, after Dan Rasmussen’s retirement, Lori stepped in as acting Executive Director. She continued in this position until a permanent replacement was found. Her contribution as Board Secretary has assisted in the continuity of the board. She has created and maintained the website and continues to assist with the Iowa LICA’s digital presence.